[email protected] +91-120-6025102

Avail Best discounts

Please fill in the form below and we will contact you within 24 hours.

What are the different types of SSL?

There has been an exponential growth in SSL certificate market in last few years. SSL is being used for number of purposes by the organization which includes confidentiality, security and identity.

Recently, SSL has been divided broadly into three types:

Extended Validation(EV) SSL Certificates: It is delivered only when the Certificate Authority (CA) checks the authority of the company to use the domain name. The organizations also have to undergo a thorough vetting. EV is available for all types of business, including government.

Organization Validation (OV) SSL Certificates: It also undergoes the same process as mentioned above of using the specific domain name and vetting of the organization. A customer would be able to see enhanced company information when clicking on the Secure Site Seal, thus giving enhanced visibility to the organization behind the site.

Domain Validation (DV) SSL Certificate: For the Certificate Authority checks the usage of domain by the company though no vetting is done. No information is displayed other than encryption information within the Secure Site Seal.

For more information about SSL Certificates, mail our cloud hosting expert at [email protected]

Was this answer helpful? #4 #0

Submit Query

Please fill in the form below and we will contact you within 24 hours.